Skip to main content

Library Resources

How to find good information using Library resources at GSM London

Online Resources and Databases

 

OECD iLibrary icon

OECD iLibrary is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development's books, papers and statistics. It is also the gateway to OECD analysis and data, including ready-made tables, interactive databases, 'at a glance' publications and full reports.

Find out more in our       LibGuide

oecd ilibrary libguide link


 

science direct link

ScienceDirect College Edition: Social & Behavioural Science Journal Collection provides full-text coverage of over 500 professional and peer-reviewed journals.


 

EBSCO logo

Containing a broad range of full-text articles and bibliographic information from edited and peer-reviewed sources, EBSCO is an essential database for academic research.


 

ft.com logo with shadow

Full-text access to the Financial Times newspaper and additional online content (including markets data, e.g. equities, currencies, commodities and bonds). 

Find out more in our LibGuide

ft.com libguide link


 

emerald insight logo

Emerald Insight contains journal articles, book chapters and case studies from leading business and management journals.


 

dawson era ebooks

Get direct access to our ebooks collection. You're able to quickly navigate the contents, search within the text and save notes.

Find out more in the ebook section of our LibGuide.

ebook libguide link

 


 

fame icon link

Fame (Financial Analysis Made Easy) is a database of UK & Irish company information. It enables you to run an analysis on individual or multiple companies, choosing from hundreds of criteria. 

Find out more in our LibGuide

fame libguide link


 

Everything you need to know about markets, industry trends and consumer behaviour. Each Mintel report contains forward-looking analysis, incisive commentary and robust data. 

Find out more in our LibGuide

mintel libguide link


 

Nexis logo link

Nexis is a leading database of global news and business resources.


 

Economist icon link

 

Full access to The Economist, a weekly publication that offers authoritative insight and opinion on international news, politics, business, finance, science, technology and the connections between them.

n.b. you have unlimited access to articles if accessing on the GSM London network.


 

 

LinkedIn Learning offers more than 6,000 on-demand courses to help you build professional skills across a vast range of job functions.